New Sainsbury’s “Bake Magazine”

A new, inspiring magazine:

Recently launched, Sainsbury’s have created their new Bake Magazine: an exciting collection of recipes, tips and treats.

This issue is packed with mouth-watering recipes from several of the Great British Bake Off favourites including Jo Wheatley, Frances Quinn and Howard Middleton, as well as stunning bakes from industry legends that include Mich Turner, Eric Lanlard and Peggy Porchen.

Every one of the bakes can quite happily be made and devoured without any shame whatsoever and I defy you to read it and not get a large handful of ideas and “must bakes”! I cannot wait to bake my way through the rest of the magazine, and among the collection of great recipes, my highlights so far include:

  • Frances’ Quinn’s peach melba cupcakes: these are to die for!
  • Eric Lanlard’s gluten-free clementine and pomegranate cake
  • Jo Wheatley’s Malteser blondies
  • Mich Turner’s wedding cake: jaw-droppingly beautiful – it is almost worth getting re-married just as an excuse to have this cake!
  • Miranda Gore Browne’s butterscotch date loaf cake

Two of my recipes:

I am beyond fortunate to have two of my bakes selected for this inaugural issue of Bake Magazine: my strawberry & white chocolate cake (with the simplest version of what has become my signature chocolate collar) and my chocolate, pecan & salted caramel torte (brownies taken to an wickedly indulgent level!).

Believe me, to feature in a magazine with so many people I have looked up to for years, owning several of their books, is more than an honour – all the more so given I am just a home baker. Consider me well and truly star-struck in their presence!!

Front cover picture:

If having recipes chosen were not enough of an honour, I am over-the-moon that my chocolate, pecan & salted caramel torte features as the image on the front cover.

 

Do pick up a copy or download Bake Magazine, and I am sure you will be planning bakes within minutes. Further information can be found here.

Happy baking,

Philip

Author: Philip

Very much into baking and general cooking.

4 thoughts on “New Sainsbury’s “Bake Magazine””

  1. Well done Philip! What do you mean ‘everyone can be made and devoured without any shame whatsoever’! These days every cake I consume has an element of that with a large chunk of guilt thrown in as well. Doesn’t stop me though!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.